Links

Below are links which we feel you may find useful:

 

Case Law:

Employment Appeal Tribunal judgments: http://www.employmentappeals.gov.uk/judge_fr.htm

European Court of Human Rights: http://www.echr.coe.int

 

Professional Sites:

The Bar Council: www.barcouncil.org.uk

The Law Society:  http://www.lawsociety.org.uk

Bar Pro Bono Unit:  http://www.barprobono.org.uk

Criminal Bar Association:  http://www.criminalbar.com

Employment Law Bar Association: http://www.elba.org.uk

Commercial Bar Association: http://www.combar.com

International Bar Association:  http://www.ibanet.org

Civil Mediation Council: http://www.civilmediation.org

Public Access Bar Association (PABA) : – http://www.paba.org.uk

Family Law Bar Association (FLBA) : http://www.flba.co.uk

Personal Injuries Bar Association (PIBA) : http://www.piba.org.uk

Professional Negligence Bar Association (PNBA) : http://www.pnba.co.uk

 

Government Sites:

Acts of Parliament:  http://www.hmso.gov.uk/acts.htm

Statutory Instruments:  http://www.hmso.gov.uk/stat.htm

Criminal Cases Review Commission: http://www.ccrc.gov.uk

The Law Commission: http://www.lawcom.gov.uk

Stationery Office : http://www.official-documents.co.uk

Parliament: http://www.parliament.uk

 

The Inns:

Grays Inn : http://www.graysinn.org.uk/index.htm

Inner Temple : http://www.innertemple.org.uk

Lincolns Inn : http://www.lincolnsinn.org.uk

Middle Temple : http://www.middletemple.org.uk

 

Courts, Circuits and Legal Aid:

Legal Aid Board:  http://https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/legal-aid-agency

 

Criminal Courts Review (LJ Auld's working party): http://www.criminal-courts-review.org.uk

 

Our Expertise
 

St. Albans Chambers has recently formed Alban Resolution Centre to provide for the demand in mediations.

 

For more information please click here

 

 

"Counsel are bright, personable and have an excellent knowledge of the local Courts in which we operate"

Daniel Darwish, Solicitor, Jameson & Hill (Hertford)